top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetraveling.with.ruth

Surprise in the Mail!

A wonderful surprise came in the mail today from Kathleen and Destinee. To not spoil the surprise for others, I will keep quiet about the contents of the package. I thought it was a well-thought-out gesture and gets me excited for this trip! It’s been long in the planning stage, but before we know it, the first travel day will be here! I look forward to seeing relatives, to celebrate Syttende Mai in Norway, to see the farmstead high in the mountain, and to see that road tunnel described in the book. I can’t wait to get there!


I've updated this website with the new information about our hotel in Bergen. It's a few blocks away from the original one, but still close to Festplassen which is where many of the Syttende Mai activities are.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page