top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetraveling.with.ruth

Travel Day is Soon Here!

Tomorrow is Travel Day for Rebecca and I. Like each and every time, I am nervous. I find travel days to be both nerve-wrecking and exhausting. Don’t you? My list is checked and checked twice. All my important documents (including boarding pass/ passport) and prescription medications, and essential onboard items are in my carry-on. I’ve checked the weight limit of my suitcase and it’s below the maximum amount of allotted weight. I have selected my clothes for the flights, making sure that I’ve got layers given that I am typically cold on flights. All is ready.


But am I mentally ready for this adventure? That’s an important question I have to ask myself each and every time. Am I in the best possible place to roll with the punches? How will I handle delays? Will I be kind to others if things go wrong? It’s something I have to ask myself each and every time I travel, and then do it!


Traveling is an adventure and I am lucky I can do it. I just need to remember to take one day at a time…one hour at a time…whatever it takes for me to enjoy the experience and not get wrapped up in the details that will soon be over.


Welcome to the followers of my former blogs to this new format. I hope you enjoy this different experience. Let me know when I return if you prefer this over the old way. Remember you can also follow me on Instagram at traveling.with.ruth or on my Facebook feed.


For those on the tour group, best wishes on your own travels! Rebecca and I will see you in Bergen! But for the time being, you can also follow along with what we’re doing in Norway. We’ll give you a heads up on the transfer in Amsterdam as well as what the weather is like in Norway. Of course, you can always email one of us or pop a question in the comment section of this blog.


Ha det bra! (goodbye)



94 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page