top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetraveling.with.ruth

What Was to Be, and Will Be, Once Again

Updated: May 25, 2021

On this day, May 24th, I should be blogging about the fantastic trip I am about to complete. If things had gone according to plan, I would have celebrated a fantastic Syttende Mai celebration in Bergan, Norway; followed in the steps of Chloe and Roelke as they unraveled the mystery in front of them, and soon be ready to fly back to the States from a memorable trip. But best laid plans can sometimes have an unfortunate hiccup, and this hiccup was a major one. The whole world was shut down because of the pandemic, and the trip had to be cancelled. While saddened I couldn’t spend May 2021 in Norway, I look forward to celebrating Syttende Mai in Norway next year!

Happily, there are current behind-the-scenes preparations for the 2022 journey to the country where Chloe and Roelke felt peace and at home.

Personally, I look forward to seeing the ferry in Utne they used, visiting the Kjeåsen Mountain Farm, and certainly seeing (dare I hope to go through?) the Kjeåsen Mountain Farm Tunnel. I can’t wait to see the Utne Hotel where Chloe and Roelke stayed and to visit the Voss Folk Museum.

I know I will re-read the book Fiddling with Fate one more time prior to leaving for Norway. I want to stand in the same places as Chloe and Roelke did, and remember what happened in each of those locations. I want to listen to Kathleen describe how these places help to further along Chloe and Roelke’s personal story, and why these particular locations were chosen.

Sometimes one has to be patient and wait things out, of which I have done. Now it’s time to make personal plans again. A year from now? Hopefully, I will be blogging about the memories of a memorable trip following in Chloe and Roelke’s footsteps. I look forward to that day!!!!

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page